Business Directory

Search for a Member or Business:

Who We Are

The Murray-Calloway County Chamber of Commerce is the region’s second-largest business advocacy organization and is the 9th largest Chamber in the state of Kentucky. In 2012 the Chamber was the recipient of the National Chamber of the Year Award. It is governed by a 20-member Board of Directors, run by a staff of 4, and supported by community investors - that advocates for members' business interests and the interests of our local business community; connects members with the people and information they need to thrive, and helps members save money.

Pictured L to R (top row: David Perlow, Jonathan Holder, Jerry Penner, Erin Carrico, Chris Chapman, Allen Besand, Jim Taylor, Michael Stanger, Mayor Jack Rose; bottom row: Aaron Dail,  Jennifer Apple, Karen Welch, Natalie Jones, Michelle Bundren, LaCosta Hays, Kathy Stanfa, Chad Stubblefield, Deana Wright) not pictured: Jason Anderson, Joe Ben Bogle, Judge Larry Elkins,  Bob Rogers, Tres Settle, Mark Manning, Cindy Chrisman Veach, Chris Clark)

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Jennifer Apple, CFSB
Jason Anderson, Alexander Thompson Arnold CPAs
Allen Besand, Ag Connections
Joe Ben Bogle, Board Secretary Ag Connections
Chris Chapman, Loucon Snowsport Deals
Chris Clark, Clark Construction Co.
LaCosta Hayes, Incoming Board Chair 2017-2018 McConnell Insurance Agency
Krista Doron Hatchet, Ribbon Chix
Jonathan Holder, Wal-Mart
Mike Hopkins, Board Chair 2017-2018 DEVsource
Mark McLemore, Senior Citizens Center
Jerry Penner, Murray-Calloway County Hospital
David Perlow, Gregory-Easley-Erntsberger Attorneys
Kathy Stanfa, Immediate Past Board Chair 2016-2017 Saputo
Mike Stanger, SBG Properties
Chad Stubblefield, Board Treasurer, The Murray Bank
Jim Taylor, Land Between the Lakes
Greg Wyatt, Briggs & Stratton Corporation

Ex-officio Board Members

Dr. Robert Davies, Murray State University
Larry Elkins, Calloway County Judge Executive
Dr. Jack Rose, City of Murray Mayor
Erin Carrico, Murray Convention & Visitors Bureau
Deana Wright, Murray Main Street Program
Coy Samons, Murray Independent School District
Tres Settle, Calloway County Schools
Mark Manning, Murray-Calloway EDC

Strategic Imperatives

  1. Membership Growth - Attract new members and increase existing members’ involvement in the Chamber by providing programs, services and benefits that are valued by members as essential to their success.
  2. Community Development & Talent Retention - Strengthen community involvement and decision-making to:
    • Support economic growth.
    • Promote a highly qualified, well-trained workforce.
    • Enhance the quality of life.
  3. Operational Excellence - Ensure maximum impact of the Chamber's limited resources through:
    • Rigorous, fiscally responsible budgeting.
    • Maximization of members' return on investment.
    • Continuous self-analysis and adoption of best practices.


Advocacy Committee
The Chamber’s Advocacy Committee serves as a starting point for discussions on issues that affect business. The committee identifies issues, vets them in meetings with proponents and opponents, and decides whether to make a recommendation to the full Board of Directors as to a formal position the Chamber should take.

Membership Retention Committee
This committee focuses on developing programs to enhance the recruitment  of new members and retention of current members, contributing to the success and viability of the Murray-Calloway County Chamber of Commerce.

Business Ambassador Committee
The ambassador committee serves an engagement function of the Chamber and its members. Ambassadors are involved in membership development through recruitment and retention programs, including ribbon cuttings and other member events. If you'd like to be involved with the ambassador committee, contact Michelle Bundren at 270-753-5171